My Story!

Upon leaving USC in an alcohol and narcotic fueled haze, I set out to be a traveler and a mystic, walking the earth and attempting to self-destruct, Hemingway style.  When that road took a dramatic and unexpected turn to treatment I found myself coaching football and studying social work.  After grad school, I worked at Promises in Malibu, California as a residential therapist and continuing care coordinator.

I live and work in New York City where I am CEO of Core Company; a consultation firm that works with chemical dependency issues and includes a sober living facility in Brooklyn.  I am also found of “Friends of sober education”, an advocacy group focused on establishment of recovery high school.  I have a 4 year old son, who is amazing.  I like food and baseball and not much else.  Projects in development include Sober living lofts in Chicago, London and Boston, a TV show with A & E, ending the war on drugs, and addressing my workaholism as a way to avoid feelings from a failed personal life.

Leave a Reply

